Day 246: Thursday 31 December 2009

The last day of the year and I’m here. In Lismore. I’m about to head off to beach as there is a spot of sunshine after a week of rain.

Having just perused the last week of YoD blogs I realise it hasn’t been much of a travelogue. Maybe I’ll attempt to be a little more touristy and  a little less denimy over the next few days. I’m sure there are millions of readers who would be fascinated by my holiday in northern NSW.

Oh and happy new years eve everyone. Party like it’s 2009. I will be. Tropical Fruits here I come!

Red + blue denim + ceiling stare

Top: Same as yesterday only probably with some bonus pasta sauce artfully splashed on it, Ivy chambre vest

Bottom: TopGirl denim shorts slowly filling up with sweat

Accessory: Denim cap making it’s way back to Sydney

If  I get excited enough and I think my outfit is exciting enough I MAY update my blog with a Tropical Fruits denim. However as it’s supposed to rain and it’ll therefore by muddy I might just be in denim shorts and denim vesty thing so there MAY not be much to show off.

Friday’s update for Thursday

I went to the beach at Ballina, got some tanning going on, met up with an old work mate trhen stoppedin at BAllina’s most famous icon, The Big Prawn, which unfortunately is about to be demolished. I wanted to get a fridge magnet, but they have sold out of all their Big Prawn souveniers, which is almost as sad as the Prawn getting smashed up.

Me and The Prawn enjoy a quiet moment together reminiscing over old times like when I thankfully bought a cloth patch 14 years ago

 

And then I went back nto my mate Graeme’s place, had a kip, had some dinner, got dressed and went out out OUT

So clean, so tidy, so dry. See the stunning results of a night at Tropical Fruits in tomorrow's blog. Rubie gives me the only tongue I got all night

6 Responses to Day 246: Thursday 31 December 2009

  1. Offman says:

    I feel your tiredness, buck up young thing, Tropical Fruits! Have an amazing celebration, and enjoy the fruit.
    Bring us back some mangoes, ‘cos the ones here suck.
    Happy New Decade!
    See you soon, in denim,
    xxxxxxs

  2. holdend says:

    interesting angle

  3. petenel says:

    Hope you have a cracker night and a denim new year.

  4. HRH says:

    As it is after 12… the night must have been good…

Leave a Reply

