Day 248: Saturday 2 January 2010

I had  lovely evening catching up with Sue and her family in the very beautiful Suffolk Park. Luckily for the holiday death toll I stayed overnight there.

Tody I have bounced back! My brain has settled into it’s normal wave patterns, I have a good 8 hours sleep under my belt, I had quite a nice surf at Broken Head and now I’m hitting the Lismore op shops in a search of denim glory.

My outfit is a subtle variation on yesterday’s denimness… I changed my singlet, but not my undies. I’m travelling you know!

Denim variation with a slight return

Top: Supre vest getting some heavy duty wear. Collar is looking rather manky I must say

Bottom:  Rusty chambre shorts, not too filthy … yet

Accessory: Denim birkies. I am hoping they won’t chafe in the tropics of Lismore

2 Responses to Day 248: Saturday 2 January 2010

  1. Offman says:

    Back on board for the New Year, looking a bit self-satisfied I might add. Goodonya!
    The denims are getting paler after all the sun-bleaching I reckon. I guess it is too warm for dark denim…

    • Year of Denim says:

      You are spot on!
      I am only wearing the lightest weight denim I have, which is also light coloured.
      And yes, it’s frickin’ steamy as here in Lismore

Leave a Reply

