Day 253: Thursday 7 January

This morning I realised that Christmas is over and that holidays have to come to an end at some point.

How did I know this? Last night I realised my house is the last in Marrickville with the Christmas lights still flashing.

Why can’t Christmas lights be on all year? They are so pretty. And I think mine in particular were extra bonus gorgeous this year. I still can’t believe I didn’t win an award!

But you know what? I cannot be arsed taking them down today. I’ll do it tomorrow. Maybe. Or next week. Or next month. Or at the end of the Year of Denim. Or not at all.

In other exciting news, the Year of Denim’s Chief sub-editor is on the road in the US of A on a denim spotting tour (you have probably noticed the high error rate over the Xmas period). And hasn’t she unearthed some denim/ applique treasures in the home of fashion horror, Las Vegas…

She's little but she DOES have an excellent eye for denim

Do you prefer the sumptuous denim twin sets above, or Gillies’ private dressing room triple denim show below?

Layer upon layer of denim sealed with a kiss

Ta, Fi. I’ll have ’em all.

Here’s my very own denim triple treat…

Contemplating the rope light and kangaroo clean-up

Top: Mum’s hand crafted black denim vest

Bottom: Denim fisherman’s pants, for some reason my arse is always peeking out the top

Accessory: Dragstar denim bag, cos I don’t care what the weather man says I’m going to the beach

Stay tuned for tomorrow’s exciting update in which I regale you with tales of cleaning and packing up rope light.

5 Responses to Day 253: Thursday 7 January

  1. holdend says:

    rock it gillies.

  2. spiegel says:

    wow, i’ve made it on to your blog ON MY BIRTHDAY. it’s not my birthday in the US yet but it is in australia, so its like a double birthday, even a double-denim birthday. thank you!

    • Year of Denim says:

      Anytime and you totally deserve this tiny piece of recognition for your international efforts for the advancement of double denim

  3. Goffers says:

    Oh dear Jane, that is not a good look.

Leave a Reply

