Day 258: Tuesday 12 January

My last day of freedom. Ever. Until my next bout of annual leave.

So what am I doing? Going to the beach? Enjoying the company of friends? Eating fine food and drinking fine wine? Going to the sales? Sleeping in? Getting a massage/ manicure/ pedicure/ facial?

None of the above.

I am cleaning up around the house, putting away the last of the Christmas lights and generally labouring my arse off. If all goes well I MIGHT go to the beach late this arvo, in which case I hope to look a little prettier than this…

Me, some denim and the lawn mower

Top: Jag work shirt, well that’s what I’ve made it

Bottom: Abercrombie and Finch denim cut-offs

Accessory: Painter’s cap (denim)

What am I gawking at you all wonder? This on Jessica’s sock…

Massive moth taking refuge on the laundry

8 Responses to Day 258: Tuesday 12 January

  1. Goffers says:

    Thats a big moth.
    I see you have not been inspired to wash ‘that’ shirt yet. Hm.
    If you are going to the beach can I come as well? I promise I will do my work before hand.

    • Year of Denim says:

      Thanks for coming to Clovelly with me.
      T’was sooo nice. And I am thrilled to have introduced you to the excitement of snorkelling

  2. petenel says:

    I wish i could snorkel again, but since i’ve re-become a postpunk music legend i cant risk my milliondollar fingers being nibbled by some excitable groper. my public wouldn’t like it. perhaps when my career is over next monday i can again …

    im having trouble sensing the size of the moth. not that im telling you how to run your internets but in my opinion it needs a reference such as a rocklegend finger tip to give it context.

    thank you and kind regards etc

    • Year of Denim says:

      Fingers can be be misleading when it comes to scale, especially rock legend fingers, which as we all know, are usually on a different scale to us mere mortals.
      The moth was on a sock, admittedly a lady sock, and it covered almost the entire width of a sock. I’m not sure how this will help you though, as rock legends feet are on a different scale to us non-legendary folk, so your imagination and reference points might slightly exaggerate the size of the moth.

Leave a Reply

