Day 266: Wednesday 20 January

Rule 4: Yes you can wear double denim

Yep, it’s official. It’s now okay to wear double denim. Once again I am proven to be a fashion leader, a fashion forecaster, a fashion visionary. In other words very very fashionable.

How do I know all this? That amazing bible of popular culture Grazia told me so. How do they know? Well obviously the have been following The Year of Denim through all its fashion crises and triumphs…

Go to page 56 of Jan 2010's Grazia if you don't believe me

Still don’t believe me? Well look at the next page where I am doing some real live-in-a-magazine-professional-gurning-modelling…

Me modelling Gaultier on the left, the half in Twenty8Tweleve on the right

Still don’t believe it’s me? Take a closer look…

It's not easy being a model because I have to work at beauty

Well I’m off to the beach to work on my tan, cos that’s back in fashion now, especially super tan lines. However. I can’t decide what is the right look for me today. Shirts on or shirts off?

Should I be a feminazi today?

Or should I just be ultra feminine?

Top: Dragstar denim vest with press studs. It doesn’t fit right but I’ve nearly worn the other Dragstar vest out

Bottom: Denim fisherman’s pants. Just the ticket for the beach

Accessory: denim birkies keeping my feet comfy

6 Responses to Day 266: Wednesday 20 January

  1. Goffers says:

    I think those are correctly termed maternity pants Jane.

  2. phil turnbull says:

    well, showing off body parts is always a plus

  3. HRH says:

    Going commando!

Leave a Reply

