Day 268: Friday 22 January

If I sound a little husky it’s because I was performing last night. “In a Sydney Festival event?” I here you ask, well no.

Such an awesome display of vocal prowess SHOULD have been in the Syd Fest, however only those in attendance at Sydney’s premier karaoke dive, Echo Point, got to experience what I bring to a microphone. The raw emotion I can wring from a song, the swoops and trills of my voice in full flight at full throttle, the gorgeous tones I can suck from the splendour that is my voice.

For those of you who have witnessed me in the bowels of a karaoke frenzy will comprehend why I am a little hoarse today.

The night started out demure enough in double denim as these two lovely ladies demonstrate…

Goffers shy in her Kumfs wearing denim & lace

LizP thrilling the hoards of George St with her denim 'n lace combo

We went from these photos of innocence, a couple of ladies enjoying themselves on a summer Sydney night, gorging themselves on all-you-can-eat-sushi (a bargain at $20) to this…

Shrill and blurry... the ladies have 2 turntables and no pitch control

The peak song of the night? In my honest opinion (IMHO for the webbies out there) I think it might have been Madonna’s ‘Ray of Light’.

When Goffers punched it in I admit I was sceptical. Very sceptical. But shouting out the lyrics “And I feel like I just got home” was quite something. Although I suspect the Echo Point girls watching us on the security cameras might have thought otherwise.

Here I am today, off to the beach again, this time with the kids…

Shrugging off a hang-over I ready myself to hit Manly's surf'n sand

Top: Supre lightweight denim vest. Last seen in Lismore I believe

Bottom: Rusty chambre shorts, also last seen up at the Northern Rivers

Accessory 1: Denim visor, yes it to was last cited up north

Accessory 2: Denim ‘Aloha America’ travel bag

13 Responses to Day 268: Friday 22 January

  1. pb says:

    fabulous as alway

  2. HRH says:

    I am now doomed to have Madge’s Ray of light humming thru my head all day

  3. holdend says:

    what kids?

  4. Mayhem says:

    heee heee hee, just had fit of giggles remembering my hysterical laughter when I could hear youse from da dunny. Brilliant as ever. I’ll post pikkies of ur denim air punches when I hit helbourne

  5. Goffers says:

    Rockin! Our effort rates 100% in my opinion. Well done ladies!

  6. liz says:

    Well done indeed! It was very, very loud singing from our booth. The photos are marvellous. Seems I may have piked before the best song of the night! Was I there for Madge? Don’t think so…

  7. Naomi says:

    Inspirational in Denim

Leave a Reply

