Day 274: Thursday 28 January

It’s late but I have been out and about and in denim too.

I went for a walk along the southern side of Coogee. Dolphins entertained the masses and me. I went for a dippity-do in one of the rock pools near Singo’s house, D-Ho made me a toasted sandwich for brunch and now I’m home. Here’s what I wore on the walk. Of course I didn’t think to take a photo ON the walk because that would be sensible…

I looked pissed off and I don't know why. Send your suggestions to....

Top: Ivy chambre vest still too clammy for Sydney’s humidity

Bottom: Rusty shorts rolled up to stop them dragging on scabby knee, which BTW has finally formed  a scab and is not quite so wet and gooey, thanks for asking

Accessory: Dragstar pale denim bag. Just the right size

Check back later for an exciting outfit update. Yawn.

Later…

And I was getting bored of denim. Well, then I hit one of the local charity organisations and dug up what I consider to be quite a find, which I am now wearing to work…

Yippe yi yo it's denim culottes!

Top: Dragstar press studded snug bosom squeezing vest

Bottom: Yup, denim culottes. Even better they are vintage Australian made, never worn (til this moment), still with the tag, denim magic!

Accessory: Dragstar bag I was hoiking around this morning

Check out the label…

Ding dong Aywon calling

14 Responses to Day 274: Thursday 28 January

  1. HRH says:

    very serious look

  2. holdan says:

    love those! they look made for skipping

  3. Goffers says:

    Are they not gauchos? A marvellous achievement, you look very flirty. And dolphins! Wow!

  4. raquel says:

    can you wear those lovely skirt shorts again soon so we can see what they are like when your not spreading their flaps.
    xx you look serious because…. you where working out what to wear on top of those skorts

    • Year of Denim says:

      I did take a non-spread photo but it made me look like I had not camel toe, but ELEPHANT toe!

      • raquel says:

        there does seem to be something funny about the crotch in those pants..

      • Year of Denim says:

        They are a teensy bit small and as a result ride up the crotch in a slightly discomfitting manner.
        Could always lose weight but that seems like a desperate measure…

  5. raquel says:

    the other question might be -why are you squatting like that?

  6. petenel says:

    Everyone loves a big pant.
    I know i do.

Leave a Reply

