Day 275: Friday 29 January

Gee it’s easy to spend money if you try.

I have decided that the Year of Denim deserves better documentation and have purchased a new bigger, brighter, heavier, larger, more expensive, digital camera.

Of course the battery has no charge so I can’t actually break USE it today. But stay tuned for a noticeable improvement in image quality. But then again, this is a web page so there will probably be no difference at all.

The blog entries will stay as low brow as normal, so no need to worry about whether you will need a dicyionary book to check words with in order to read YoD.

Today’s look harks back to the good old days of peak denim wearing (in my mind), of the 1970s. Back when everyone rocked the double denim because let’s face it it’s a rockin’ good look!

Marvin Gaye, very good looking in double denim

And it wasn’t just cool good looking black folk who could give the double denim both street and fashion cred. Check out these celebrity whities and tell me how awe inspiring their denim outfits are…

The legendary Frank Sinatra blasting fashion outta sight in a pale denim suit as Australia's own Olivia Newton John struts in a patchwork denim ensemble

The legendary Frank Sinatra blasts fashion outta sight in a pale denim suit as Australia's Olivia Newton John struts in a patchwork denim ensemble

While I have aimed high today, somehow I don’t know that I am quite as significant culturally as those denim celebrities. Maybe once I have attained the one year landmark of constant denim wearing I too might have my own Wikipedia entry…

Does my _ _ _ _ _ _ look big in this camera? Taxi gives a rat's arse

Top: Once again in a Dragstar vest. That label is getting a heavy workout this week

Bottom: Ahhh, old favs, Landlubber vintage denim high waisted flares. Lovely if only the waist wouldn’t roll down

Accessory: Glamour Girl denim cap. I’m pretty certain it’s a 1970s original all the way from Japan

7 Responses to Day 275: Friday 29 January

  1. HRH says:

    Taxi obviously exhausted by all the excitement in regard to your cultural impact on the world as we know it!

  2. Goffers says:

    Something looks doctored about that photo…I think you can just wikipedia yourself in…jealous! Good outfit, looks comfortable and retro.

    • Year of Denim says:

      It’s now 10pm and I MUST say these Landlubber jeans are waaaay too tight to be wearing all day and night.
      I have weird seam marks all over my (gorgeous) body.

    • Year of Denim says:

      I COULD just Wikipedia myself, but then I’d have to write in the third person about myself, which is loathsome

  3. raquel says:

    I love this look- to bad about the the crotch chaf

  4. Marge Byczek says:

    George Clooney is really a extremely convincing acting professional and an wonderful individual at the same time. I love every thing that he is involved in, from his position on gay rights along with other political views to his most recent motion picture The American. Which was in fact a really good movie flick, on the other hand it may not be what most expected, it was still a superb motion picture.

Leave a Reply

