Day 277: Sunday 31 January

Well that’s the first month of the new year over and done with. It’s also the ninth month of the Year of Denim completed with full satisfaction.

Only three months of denim wearing remaining, and that raises a few questions…

1. What shall I do when the Year of Denim is over, the Year of Polyester? Email suggestions to yearofdenim@gmail.com

2. Where shall I hold the End of the Year of Denim Spectacular? Email suggestions to yearofdenim@gmail.com

3. What shall I do with all the denim? Email suggestions to yearofdenim@gmail.com

4. Is there still time to make Taxi a denim collar?

6. Should I start customising what denim I have?

7. Should I stop buying denim?

I’m off to work now where I can contemplate the answers to these serious matters.

I am only looking at the pictures, seriously

Top: Unworn for a while, Aussie crafted MSK denim vest

Bottom: Ben Sherman jeans

Accessory: Denim slides, another quality donation from fashion spotter D-Ho

5 Responses to Day 277: Sunday 31 January

  1. raquel says:

    customise customise customise!

  2. Goffers says:

    Stunning! A real Zoolander look in your eyes. Looks like a good book…

  3. holdan says:

    fashion spotter? that’s an insult. denim spotter polkers, denim spotter.

Leave a Reply

