Day 280: Wednesday 3 February

Gee whiz. People really don’t give a rats care about the blog! I have had phone calls and text messages galore (2) worrying that I had gone into some kind of allergic shock to the blue bottle kiss yesterday.

Where’s the blog, was the cry! Are you alright, was another cry! Are you dead? Hospitalised?

No. None of that. I have been busy polishing the House of YoD for it’s annual inspection and knew that I would be updating the blog for my evening wear so was intending to just do it all later. However I have responded to the audience’s demands and I am rushing a post through, which will then be updated in another hour or so when I dress for the meat eating fest I am going to in the early evening. Ribs anyone??!?

Here’s my cleaning lady outfit…

Due to popular demand here I am, wham bam, not glam

Top: Supre vest getting loaded with sweat

Bottom: Rusty chambre shorts, clean when  put ’em on, filthy now

Accessory: My denim wallet came with me when I took Taxi the dog for walk this morning

Eating out outfit…

Eating out at a gorge yourself meat-eating competition means I need to be thoughtful about what I wear.

If I wear super loose clothes will that encourage me to eat even more?

If  wear super tight clothes will that make me feel sick and force me to regurgitate when I inevitably over eat?

It’s a fine balance one has to achieve…

Do I wear maternity pants or super skinny jeans?

The choice was a hard one between maternity jeans on the left (the come highly recommended by DaHo for yum-cha) which re so comfy you feel naked, or super skinny jeans that act as a kind of tourniquet around you gut, a kind of non-surgical stomach band.

In the end I went for the super skinnys, because as you can see in the picture above, they don’t actually go over my gut, leaving it to expand comfortably as the feast trickles down my gullet all night long…

I am also wearing a tie coz I want to do what they do in American movies when they eat ribs… throw the tie over their shoulder!

Skinny jeans filled out by my fat, with more to come

Top: Stretch denim shirt

Bottom: JJs super skinny stone wash style jeans, zipper fixed so gaping is a thing of the past

Accessory 1: Denim gym boots

Accessory 2: I reckon my tie is kinda fake denim so I reckon it counts in the tally. It’s also got someone else’s name on it. Classy!

Mr Byrne why did you give up this tie? It's lovely

10 Responses to Day 280: Wednesday 3 February

  1. holdend says:

    Nice! Good work! you need a denim scarf for cleaning

  2. raquel says:

    Regina has a massive tie collection- and all the ones by Holly Green are winners. I over drank and over ate last night- feel terrible now

  3. petenel says:

    Hey Lady thats my tie – give it back or I send round the bluebottles.

    Yours possessively
    Mr Petenel Byrne.

  4. Goffers says:

    So tight! You look like a rockstar…why bother tossing the tie over your shoulder, it is fully washable! I hope the ribs were fulfilling.

  5. anne kay says:

    No need to worry about flinging that tie over the shoulder, it’s fully washable.

    Cute look!

    ak

Leave a Reply

