Day 286: Tuesday 9 February 2010

I am a bit bleary eyed this morning, late night, not very early morning, off to work.

As the Year of Denim trundles along it’s all becoming a bit of a drag. I know there’s only 2 and a half months to go, but my enthusiasm is waning. I need some fresh new ideas, wild young people’s looks, mutton dressed as lamb (an old fav’ here at YoD).

I know a week ago or so I promised to get into customising, and perhaps, when I have a couple of spare days this weeks, that’s what I’ll do. Of course I’ll have to choose WHAT denim to butcher…..

Well lit super pose with art by Lisa Kelly

Top: Mum’s black denim vest

Bottom: Miss Sixty denims. I’m surprised they still fit after the weekend’s over eat-a-thon

Accessory: Lightfoot Studios loaner denim bag. That’s what I’m talking about with the young people fashions

4 Responses to Day 286: Tuesday 9 February 2010

  1. Tim H says:

    denim false nails, denim hair extensions, denim clip-on earrings

  2. HRH says:

    maybe lisa should take all your shots…

Leave a Reply

