Day 288: Thursday 11 February

The other day at work I was bored. I know many of you will find that statement difficult to believe, but it is true.

In an effort to stave off this boredom I perused ebay to see what special denim items were up for sale.

I came across some beautiful denim shoes….

Wearing these boots means you don't have to wear jeans!

Bedazzled, bejewelled, rouched, studded, stone washed, distressed, crocodile skin… these boots have it all.

And so do these ones…

A darker shade of denim makes these boots the choice of more serious denim wearers

A little more buccanner in style, these particular boots adhere closer to the jeans leg look, but also manage to combine  number of different trimmings to really muttonise any look.

And these shoes are special just because they are….

Nasty photographic style almost conceals the heart of gold beating inside these wedgies

I particularly like the nicotine stained heels of the foot model. She’s just gunna get prettier the further up her body you go. And I DO think these shoes are quite practical for doing the cleaning, washing and baking in. Don’t you?

Now my own footwear today is very underwhelming. I have a bit of walking to do and unlike, Mariah Carey who claims to ONLY be able to wear super high shoes, I cannot really get around comfortably on anything more than a comfy low heel.

Having breakfast at the bar. Does this mean I'm an alcho'?

Top: Other smaller ill fitting Supre denim vest

Bottom: Denim culottes

Accessory 1: Denim shoulder bag with distressed edges

Accessory 2: Denim yoga bag, cos’ I’m going to yoga straight from the office

8 Responses to Day 288: Thursday 11 February

  1. spiegel says:

    haven’t checked in here since my return from Denim Heaven, the US of A. Great to catch up with your latest styles, although I think you should actually buy those eBay boots, not just stalk them

    • Year of Denim says:

      Of course I should buy them, I can see myself getting heaps of wear out of them…
      Office, beach, night clubs, rock’n’roll. The ya re good for everything

  2. HRH says:

    With those boots you wouldn’t have to wear anything else…

  3. Goffers says:

    I am gagging! F-f-funny!

  4. HRH says:

    It isn’t your birthday till April… be careful what you wish for…

  5. Tim Hilton says:

    i’d like to see u in THOSE trashtastic boots WOAH

Leave a Reply

