Day 289: Friday 12 February

Hot or what?

I’m talking about me, not the weather, although it is pretty steamy in Sydney today.

Down at Clovelly at 8am it was perfection! Hot, sunny, blue skies, snorkelling. Sometimes I have to say thank you Sydney!

I have been getting many questions about my plans post Year of Denim. I have seriously been thinking of doing The Year of the Beach. This would mean everyday I would HAVE to go to the beach. The Year of Swimming would be easier cos then I could go to the local pool (if they ever finish rebuilding it).

But the Year of The Beach! Imagine going to the beach every day? How blissful would that be? Many people already live that enviable lifestyle. But they don’t live in Sydney’s inner west. They live at the beach. So watch out Aquabumps, I am seriously considering my next Year of…

Goffas warming herself after groper spotting

Aaah the beach. How good does it make you feel to get in the water even on a yucky weather day? Does anybody know why the ocean is so amazing? Although there are some haters out there (DHo, you are one). How beautiful is snorkelling at Clovelly? Even just looking at the seaweed moving to the ocean’s pull is a sublime experience.

Rocky start to the day, ta Goffas for photo taking

Top: Ivy chambre vest

Bottom: Junk cut-offs

Accessory 1: Black denim cap

Accessory 2: Denim shoulder bag, outta sight

Now here’s an ode to why Australia is so good and awesome!

9 Responses to Day 289: Friday 12 February

  1. Goffers says:

    Can we go back there now? I did not know I was going to feature!

  2. holdan says:

    hey – I’m not a hater, just not a lover. You know what? Anything the girls love that much, I can give some time and energy. They LOVE it!

  3. raquel says:

    it’s a wonderland, it’s a honey land- I know! especially with you two ladies

    that intro woman sounds and looks like a Almodovar character

  4. t.x says:

    I liked the line about te bee gees, onj and lrb all coming back like a boomerang – centre-periphery anypne?. but where are the rest of the village people, i tought it was a village people song? I love his outfit tho the cameras a bit shy about showing it off, you dont get to see the boots and he completely conceals his bulge . those hyper dancers in white in the foreground are annoying arent they blocking the view. tv disco!it should be our new national anthem.

    • petenel says:

      Oh no this isnt the VP – Good News is the name of the “act”. Some internet research reveals they may have been from the awesome disco land of Belgium.

      I for one couldnt get enough of the roo dance … im doing it right now.
      and Lady, a Year Of Beach is an excellent idea and according to Good News you can ski all summer and surf all winter too.

    • Year of Denim says:

      I also like the combo of kangaroo style hopping with Cossack style dancing fusing into a cultural melting pot of contemporary dance

Leave a Reply

