Day 294: Wednesday 17 February

Oh my gosh. I was up at 5.30 this morning. It was horrifying!

Why does getting up early give me huge pouches under my eyes? Does anyone know the science?

So yes, a I’m in a bit of a state of shock today. There’s one bird tweeting as I type, one of the first trains went by and the sky is almost getting light. And my eyes hurt.

Luckily I’m still gorgeous…

Year of Denim

Dressed for corporate success, Taxi chews her box

Top: I thought it was  fancy label but on close inspection it turns out it’s a Target stripy denim jacket

Bottom: Cannot remember the last time I wore these 1970s Levi’s slacks

Accessory: Denim bag with loads of buckles

5 Responses to Day 294: Wednesday 17 February

  1. Goffers says:

    YOU are gorgeous, that scarf sets it all off. Do you notice how great orange and brown are with blue denim? Are there any colours that don’t go with jeans?

  2. petenel says:

    Thank you for your enquiry re the Science of Eyepouching.

    Its simple: The unattractive bloating = the dreams that you didnt get to have.
    As the day passes the dreams fade and you return to your default TopModel state.

    Yours factually etc

    • Year of Denim says:

      Dr PeteNel
      Thank you for your very scientific explanation of bags under the eyes.
      Now that’s all cleared up I’ll get on with being Marrickville’s Next Top Model etc.
      YoD

Leave a Reply

