Day 295: Thursday 18 February

And another very early morning does nothing for my puffy eye situation.

Gawd. Blog was interrupted by cat having an early morning, very revolting vomit. A nice way to start the day. Very.

And if you were wondering why my hair always looks greasy it’s because I have to suppress the bed head with water, not oil. Later on in the day it will return to it’s lovely fluffy buoyant self. Sort of.

My mind is blank and so is my face, so let’s get on with it…

Whaddya mean I have to go to work

Top: White denim jacket, cos it’s a nice day for… white denim (misquoting Billy Idol)

Bottom: Industrie too long skinny style jeans, but not so skinny my beer belly flops out the top

Accessory 1: Denim gym boots. I still haven’t got the Levi’s sneakers I promised to buy myself. With only 10 week of YoD remaining there hardly seems any point. Or does there????

Accessory 2: Denim bag cleverly crafted by Lightfoot Studio. Chic

11 Responses to Day 295: Thursday 18 February

  1. holdan says:

    Good morning! Fresh as a daisy

  2. petenel says:

    Retaining dreams in those pouches again I see?
    At least those Polynesian princesses behind you look well rested.

    • Year of Denim says:

      That’s because Polynesians live on Pacific islands, with palm fronds waving gently in the breeze, waves lapping at the shores of the lagoon and coconuts dropping into their laps for morning tea.

  3. teepee says:

    That’s correct YoD,exactly the way it is in the islands. I’m surprised that I remember to dress each morning.

    • Year of Denim says:

      I wish I was Polynesian so I didn’t have to wear clothes.
      Clothes are fully over rated, especially this stupid denim quest I’ve sent myself on.

  4. teepee says:

    Next quest is to wear whatever you grow in your garden, that’s how my peeps did it.

  5. Goffers says:

    You need a denim sarong!

Leave a Reply

