Day 304: Saturday 27 February

I hear the complaints coming from the huge HUGE HUGE YoD  fan base about the yet again late blog.

I apologise. I got up early for girl fight club and was kicking, punching and sweating. Then I got home, did the washing, did my ablutions, had some brunch and what the hell!!! It’s 12.00!

So here’s my second outfit for the day. I admit I DIDN’T wear a denim bottom to fight club, so I didn’t take a picture.

And I’m off to the Mardi Gras parade this evening so no doubt I’ll update my look for that too.

I’m off to look at the gay art today. Here’s what I’m wearing…

Spread-eagled and dumbstruck in front of video hits. So awful

Top: Supre vest

Bottom: TopGirl shortsy jeansy

Accessory: Mavi bag, little but big enough

Afternoon gay-as update

Well. Our attempts to see gay art were somewhat thwarted as we couldn’t seem to find 11 Bourke Street Darlinghurst. Hadn’t bothered to check a website, address call a phone number because when you see something PRINTED you believe it’s a bunch of big media lies TRUE.

We did go into TAP, which as usual was a very mixed bag, with a few excellent pieces and some down right horrific alleged art.

We DID get to drive down Oxford Street moemenst beore it was all blocked of. We did get to see many people staking out their parade viewing positions. We did see someone drinking beer with a stubby holder AND a ridiculous hat. We did see old people with lurid feather boas. And an assortment of pre-parade stragglers, strugglers and streakers.

Then we ate some delicious Vietnamese (that’s 2 out of the last 3 meals for me!) at Huong Huong in the ‘Ville. So if you smell someone garlicky tonight it’s probably me.

I WAS going to march in the parade in double denim with a large sign something like this…


But I couldn’t be arsed standing around for 5 hours beforehand.

Here’s my sweaty filled parade watchng denim do…

Pre-parade muzak on an actual record player!

One Response to Day 304: Saturday 27 February

  1. raquel says:

    love the sign- you should’ve walked up the front of the parade like an illegal- like Miss New Zealand’s first outing.

Leave a Reply

