Day 312: Sunday 7 March

I’m up. I’m about but I’m not what you would call lively.

Yesterday I spent quite a lot of time in front of the television. I watched Mean Girls, which was mostly pretty good and funny. I never thought I’d say this but I am now a fan of Lohan. I especially liked the frisson of the scene where someone is telling LiLo (Lindsay Lohan) about how another girl is a lesbian.

Laugh? Yes I did.

Then on SBS I watched a kung-fu movie with the hot Jet Li called Fearless. Not the best Jet Li film I have ever seen. That honour probably goes to Thai Chi Master 2…

But when it comes to kung fu movies you can’t NOT mention the awesome awe inspiring, funny, serious, gorgeous Michelle Yeow. She was in Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon, and with Ziyi Yang has one of the best fight scenes EVER…

And this has got to be the worst fight scene ever, just plain ridiculous, gory with not much fighting…

Here’s what I’m wearing, not inspired by kung-fu movies however…

Me pointing, I don't know why, Taxi looks on mindlessly

Top: Supre eensy vest

Bottom: Junk cut-offs

Accessory: Denim birkies

5 Responses to Day 312: Sunday 7 March

  1. raquel says:

    all right! you’ve got a lot of guts Oscar!

    great post!
    x

  2. Goffers says:

    Tremendous outfit, really authentic. Love your work, x

  3. i love kung fu movies, and jet li is a particular favourite. I actually liked Fearless. Tai Chi Master is one of my favourite movies, and Michelle Yeoh is fantastic in it. If you like jet Li and Zhang Zhiyi you should see Hero – they are both in it and it is a gorgeous film.

Leave a Reply

