Day 331: Friday 26 March

Ooooh. How nice is a beach side holiday?

Very nice. Very very very nice.

I had  a snorkel this morning, but the tide was very low in the creek and the tannin was into it. However I did see a big brown and cream striped/flecked rock cod ( I think), loads of bream including a bream nursery, lots of mullet, only a few tropical fish however which was disappointing.

The other disappointment is NO SURF! None. Barely a wave today although the wind is into it already. I keep expecting some vestigial cyclone swell to hit the mid north coast. But no.

Anyways, here I am on the beach at 8am this morning…

Looking south east towards Hat Head headland, as you can see it's very busy

And here I am facing the other way….

Looking north west along the beach at Hat Head with Buster

Top: Ivy chambre vest

Bottom: Junk cut-offs

Accessory: One of those nasty wide brimmed caps all the kids are wearing, only mine’s denim

And here’s some of the holiday house folk enjoying the beach yesterday arvo…

PN making sand sculptures, AK hiding from sun, Buster enjoying the breeze

4 Responses to Day 331: Friday 26 March

  1. Goffers says:

    o god o god o god you are so lucky…today is so fantastically beautiful and no chance of beach for me…only drugs, wine, women and song.

  2. holdan says:

    oh I am missing you around the office, jp. No doubt you are NOT missing the office.

    • Year of Denim says:

      What office? D I go to an office? Do I have a job? Don’t say it’s so! Please don’t say it’s so…

Leave a comment