Day 351: Thursday 15 April

I promised I’d get something together for the end of the Year of Denim… And there it is.

Loaned by Flaps: Day 4

For some reason Flaps and I didn’t actually sort out a full week of outfits. However, luckily Flaps have given many loans and donations to YoD, so this morning  have thrown together a couple of Flaps items to create a whole new Flaptastic outfit…

Backyard cock rock stance


Top: Awesome Wrangler denim jacket. I wish it were mine FOREVER

Bottom: Freshly lent by Flaps, all the way from Japan, very convincing stone wash jeggings. They are thicker than your regular jegging but as a result there is a tendency, which if you look at the photo IS evident, for the crotch to head south

Accessory: Denim gym boots

And don’t forget, tonight I will be getting my gear off at Vanessa Wagner’s Unisex Amateur Strip Night at the Oxford at Taylors Square. Yeah yeah! This will WILL be part of  Flaps Choice, so don’t miss it!


11 Responses to Day 351: Thursday 15 April

  1. holdan says:

    woah. I wouldn’t want to bump into you in a dark alleyway – you look scary!

  2. Goffers says:

    Australian of the Year look. Take it off tonight baby!!!

  3. raquel says:

    well I was hoping you where going to wear the outer layer of tonight outfit around town- to work? see you tonight

  4. HRH says:

    You do look like you are ready for a bit of B & E. Just add a crowbar to complete the look.

  5. spiegel says:

    where’s your friday outfit? it’s nearly midday lady. get out of that denim dressing gowna and put on your daywear.

    it dawns on me i am really going to miss this blog so i was wondering if you could just carry it on but call it A Lifetime Of Normal Clothes, or something, and you just post a picture of whatever you happen to put on each day – with a brief explanation.

    • Year of Denim says:

      Hi Spiegel
      I too wonder what to do with all my spare time post Year of Denim.
      Blogging has become a way of life and I am grasping for ideas on how to continue without it becoming completely tedious to me and any readers.
      Somehow I don’t think a Lifetime of Normal Clothes is gong to grab people in this interconnected 2 sec attention span world we live in.

  6. Sir says:

    Hot hot hot!!! Love the skin tight bum huggers

Leave a Reply

