Day 356: Monday 19 April

What a relief to dress one’s self.

After a week of living under Flaps orders, yesterday the ‘girls’ dropped over for a bit of a photo shoot, a homage to various people, photographers and images. Sometime soon there will  be a special blog on the shoot with a guest blogger filling the denim hot seat.

As you can imagine I was bossed up the jacksy all afternoon.

It was strange to have my own agency back when I awoke this morning. I could choose whatever denim I wanted. Nobody to say no your legs look short in that, that’s not nice or those jeans are wrong, or simply getting you to wear combos you hadn’t considered before.

Not that I’ve let it go to my head. My look is understated, work-a-day double denim…

As with guns, shoot low, aim high

Top: Blue Asphalt dark shiny denim jacket

Bottom: Industrie jeans, they seem to have stolen my bum

Accessory: Denim shoulder bag

And a special thank you this morning to DHo for reigniting the bike riding. ep, I’m strapping on my denim helmet and pedal powering to work

10 Responses to Day 356: Monday 19 April

  1. Goffers says:

    An inspiration to us all! So excited to see the results of yesterday’s shoot…

  2. HRH says:

    FREEDOM FROM CHOICE

  3. HRH says:

    It’s a difference of what you’ve got… and what you want

  4. Beaver says:

    Clearly you can dress yourself pretty well without any help, lookin very Urbane today.

  5. holdan says:

    shanks dahls, enjoy the ride ride riding

Leave a Reply

