Day 357: Tuesday 20 April

Today is a significant date. There are only 10 days remaining in the Year of Denim. TEN DAYS!!!!

I need to be making the most of these last days. Wearing my most loved denims, or most hated. Because after next Friday I need never wear stone-wash jeggings, jackets or over-alls ever again. I can stop being concerned with my appearance as I won’t have to take a picture of me and blog it.

Although I could still if I wanted to. Do I want to? I don’t know.

A pensive pose as the Year of Denim grinds to a halt

Top: Knockout stretch denim suit style jacket. It’s too small!

Bottom: They were here decades before the Year of Denim and they’ll be here decades after, Landlubber flares from America, from the 1970s

Accessory: Little denim hand bag. Tiny

15 Responses to Day 357: Tuesday 20 April

  1. HRH says:

    can’t believe it has been almost a year…
    and still no denim dog collar

  2. Goffers says:

    Lovely pose, very Archibaldy…I will certainly miss the daily checking that I can indulge in. And miss seeing you ham it up, I wanna dress you up like a Barbie doll now!

  3. Sir says:

    Would it be possible to do a surfie demin gilr outfit? Or a superwomanindenim caped crusader?

    • Year of Denim says:

      There IS a denim surfer girl blog… but there’s no surf, but I AM wearing a bikini! And I AM sitting on a surfboard!

  4. holdan says:

    wwwaaaaaaahhhhhhh! it’s the final countdown!
    woooooooooaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhh

  5. pb says:

    Mmmmmmm A year of Rayon Perhaps.

  6. Beaver says:

    Will you need help shopping for your new wardrobe, I know three gals that would love to help!

  7. HRH says:

    A year in animal print…
    A year in chenille…
    A year sans denim
    A year in sequins
    A month in centuries for a year
    A month in block colour for a year… could be a year in rainbow…

  8. HRH says:

    You’re only thinking of that as the weather is supposedly cooling…
    could be fur bikini time…

Leave a Reply

