Day 361: Saturday 24 April

After Thursday’s shocking football revelations (that I didn’t find out about until well into Friday hence no mention yesterday) that some players get paid out of paper bags and not through the electronic banking system (shocking) you would think I would be too upset to even consider footy.

But no. It’s simply directed my interest elsewhere in the league code… The Toyota Cup! (that’s reserve grade).

This afternoon I am off to watch a local derby between the Newtown Jets and the Balmain Tigers over at Leichhardt Oval. And I’m dressed in blue to support my team, the mighty Jets…

Outdoorsy hip-cocking, brim snapping type of gal

Top: I doubt I’ll ever wear this again in my lifetime, Ivy chambre vest

Bottom: Top Girl shorts. I like ’em enough to keep ’em

Accessory: I love my Glamour Girl denim cap purchased for 20c in Kempsey. Mine for life

8 Responses to Day 361: Saturday 24 April

  1. holdend says:

    I love this outfit. or maybe it’s the pose. or the sunny demeanor. anyway – it’s working for my today.
    everything except for watching the league. bleech.

  2. petenel says:

    Thats the most interesting pic EVER!! (ok … Ive decided to see out YOD with a week of over emotional superlatives).

    I look forward to seeing you in the flesh ROOTING for the Jets.
    And I just pray thats not a $4.1m denim salary Cap perched atop your lovely hair?

    • Year of Denim says:

      No, it’s a 20c salary CAP rort.
      Nice work with the over emotional superlatives.
      I look forward to the coming comments over the week.

  3. Goffers says:

    red white and blue, the boys love you…

  4. anne says:

    I hope you realise that shirt is dangerously close to the rooters colours!!

Leave a Reply

