Day 363: Monday 26 April 2010

Yes, it’s the final days of denim. I am going through my wardrobe and wearing some stuff I promise I’ll never wear again. Although there  are many items too beautiful or ugly to give up.

This morning I WAS wearing one of the most loved donations and, in fact, a top 5 favourite piece of denim here at YoD… the denim bomber jacket. But it was too hot. I got sweaty simply standing around so I changed into something I love and something I hate…

Monday morning happy face.. just for show

Top: LOVE Dragstar denim vest. She changed her mind and I can keep the vests! I HEART Dragstar!

Bottom: HATE Denim for Sportsgirl jeans, although they are sort of concealed in this particular photo. What is hateful about them? Dunno. Just hate ’em

Accessory: LOVE denim gym boots

Accessory 2: LOVE Flaps loaned many zippered denim bag

8 Responses to Day 363: Monday 26 April 2010

  1. holdend says:

    love the yellow garden edge and the sunny smile with jazz hand. what will I do next monday with no yod to look at every day. wah!

    • Year of Denim says:

      There’ll be a few post End of the Year of Denim blogs, lots of pictures of the party guests in double denim, and who knows it might become a LIFE of denim??

  2. holdend says:

    I can’t believe it’s nearly over!

  3. petenel says:

    Of all 363 YOD posts this one is the most ENCOURAGING!
    Tomorrow is like a fully other day ….!

Leave a Reply

