First day of no denim

Although the Year of Denim officially came to a halt on Friday 30th April I have still worn at least one piece of denim every day since…

Except for today.

Finally I have thrown off the shackles of denim, gone cold turkey and QUIT! Except for the next time I wear denim. And as my wardrobe is now three quarters denim it’s gunna be slim pickings finding alternative cloths to wear.

After the Year of Denim

I pose with the clothes I used to wear

At Saturday night’s End of the Year of Denim bash being too busy carousing or pretending I was a noted fashion photographer (see yesterday’s blog) I didn’t take any general party scene photos. I didn’t photograph any of the lovely blue dips I made that nobody ate and I didn’t photograph my party decorations which consisted of me hanging some of my fav’ denim pieces around the walls…

After the Year of Denim

Post party denim decorations

8 Responses to First day of no denim

  1. HRH says:

    No one’s left a comment?
    Spooky…
    I came… I saw… I left without a trace….
    THE SHADOW….
    twas a fun night…
    nice to see the Big Kahuna…
    and Scraggy…
    and who knew Reto could do handstands! So architectural!

  2. HRH says:

    Obviously all that talent still recovering…

  3. pb says:

    Is that all there is ?

Leave a Reply

