The blog must go on

It’s been a week since I last wrote a few pithy words and I must say I’ve missed my daily jibber. I’ve missed having to  make an effort choosing what to wear and I’ve missed checking the blog 1000 times a day to see if anyone is reading it or has left a comment.

In my media day job the company has just set a 1 hour a day time limit in looking at certain websites, including this one. Was it coincidence that the Year of Denim had finished or was there a nerd somewhere waiting for the end of YoD before implementing these changes?

I like to think the latter.

There has been many questions about YoD’s future. Will YoD continue? What Year of will you do next? Do you still like denim? What are you going to do with all those clothes?

Plus there are questions I ask myself, why did nobody eat my denim coloured dips being the big one.

In the meantime I’ll be doing some more irregular updates to YoD right here.

I have some loose ends to tie up. I have a tattoo I want to get to mark the Year of Denim, I need to get rid of the huge pile of denim on my bedroom floor, and I have lots of blue cheese in my fridge that needs to be eaten, I want people to tell me what tattoo artist I should go to and I want people to advice me on the what tattoo to get. But that’s in the near future, in the meantime remember that I’ll be forever in blue jeans…

10 Responses to The blog must go on

  1. Goffers says:

    Hooroo! Jeans make the world a more comfortable place, you make it even happier celebrating the icon of the modern age. Go Jean Jeannie!

  2. spiegel says:

    yeah yeah, keep it going. we’ll need to see your tattooed arse for starters. as i’ve said before, i’d even read your “Lifetime of Regular Clothes” blog.
    and i’ve already suggested The Illustrated Man. I think a denim pocket needs an old fashioned tattoo parlour, plus you could nip down in your lunch hour!

    • Year of Denim says:

      I think you’re right about old school tattoo.
      I’m even thinking prison tatt style, a needle. an open flame and a busted biro

  3. raquel says:

    yes but she be able to sit down after lunch…
    I’m coming soon to claim back my denim and to get another pair of jeans- just went through the knee of the pain I wore to your party..

  4. HRH says:

    Get a barcode on your bum!

  5. philT says:

    i too missed my daily blogging but after a scant few months i grew to love the extra time i had. one day you’ll wake up and think “yod, what was that?”

    • Year of Denim says:

      I have absolutely no reason to pay any attention to my personal hygiene now.
      Did you find that?
      PS Missed you at the end of YoD function.
      Didn’t you have double denim to wear?

Leave a Reply

