Day 273: Wednesday 27 January

Has everyone recovered from feeling a rush of patriotism, jingoism and nationalism?

I know I have.

Killing in the name of Australia was quite an exhausting experience. I don’t know how soldiers do it.

Anyway, I celebrated Oi Oi Oi by going to Enmore Park with the family. My nieces got crafty with cupcakes, my nephews ran around re-enacting Star Wars.

Nieces bearing hand decorated cupcakes. Such talent

So now it’s back to work today after a few days away. This is what I’m wearing until then. I’ll put on some office gear in a couple of hours, and if I can be bothered I’ll update this here blog.

Shady shot of Taxi, Ugh and me

Top: Supre vest, all rucked up and nowhere to go

Bottom: Abercrombie & Finch cut offs sliding down my arse

Accessory 1: Denim shoulder bag

Accessory 2: Out of sight denim birkies

Taxi admires me blurry and sweaty in red trim

And now I’m heading of to work in this ensemble…

Top: JeansWest shruggie vesty mini jacket. HOT!

Bottom: JJs cheap ‘n lightweight but still slimy

Accessory: Denim bag with red piping, tying outfit together seamlessly

4 Responses to Day 273: Wednesday 27 January

  1. holdan says:

    are they hot pants?

    • Year of Denim says:

      They are hot and they are pants but I wouldn’t describe them as ‘hot pants’.
      I do have some Wrangler denim hot pants, but I’m a bit too chubba too squeeze into them.

  2. Goffers says:

    Very tied together indeed. You are fast becoming a fashion icon…this goes with this, goes with that.

Leave a comment